With inflation through the roof and costs rising, Practice Managers and Principals are wise to monitor and gauge their marketing expenses and analyse which channels are
- Paying their way and creating profit.
- Generating the right type of patient to future-proof the practice revenue.
- Increasing the value of the business.
In This Section
Why Is It Important for Dentists to Invest In SEO
Over a period of 3 months, it is advised that every marketing channel’s ROI is certified.
To do this effectively, you need the following metrics.
- Number of patients generated through organic search/SEO
- Average patient value
- Average patient lifespan
- Your Agency’s monthly retainer cost
Can dentists afford not to adopt SEO in their dental marketing?
Total Revenue ÷ Total Expenses x 100 = ROI
- The average patient’s immediate spend with the practice is £400.
- Patients typically remain with the practice for 5 years.
A patient’s lifetime value is 5 x £400 = £2000.
It is common for our SEO campaigns to generate an additional 20+ qualified leads to the practice, with an average of 7 becoming patients.
Total Monthly Revenue from SEO: 7 x £400 = £14000 pm
Lifetime value pm = £14000 x 5 years = £70000.
Our average cost to our dental clients is £2150 per month.
(Total Revenue) £70000 ÷ £2150 (Total Expenses) x 100 = 3256% (ROI)
This means that for every £1 you spend on SEO, you would receive £32.56 in return.
What happens if our SEO does not work
Then that would equate to a loss. The above ROI figures really means that you want to choose your SEO company carefully.